Skip to Main Content

Who We Are

Women’s Center Staff

Jess Myers – Director (pronouns she/her) – calendar*
Amelia Meman – Program Coordinator (pronouns she/her) – calendar*
Samiksha Manjani – student staff (pronouns she/her)
Harini Narayan – student staff/Honors College Intern (pronouns she/her)
Marie Pessagno – student staff (pronouns she/her)

New student staff members to be announced soon! 

*Students are encouraged to schedule meetings and appointments with Women’s Center staff during their open office hours. Please see our calendars for easy online scheduling.

Women’s Center Spring 2018 Staff Members

Women’s Center Advisory Board

The Women’s Center Advisory Board is a collective of undergraduate students, graduate students, classified staff, associate staff, and faculty with an interest in participating in the processes associated with developing and maintaining the UMBC Women’s Center. Board members are appointed for a two-year term, with possibility of renewal. The Women’s Center seeks to serve a diverse population of women, as well as men interested in women’s issues. As a result, a diverse board is sought to assure that varying needs and interests are represented. Recruitment takes place each spring semester and interested community members are encouraged to apply.

The Friends of the Women’s Center is a new affiliate program of the board designed for UMBC faculty members. If you would like to serve as a Friend of the Women’s Center, please email us at

2017-18 Board Members:

Stacy Branham
Cory Bosco
Doha Chibani
Nicole Cousin-Gossett
Erica D’Eramo
Elle Everhart
Lindsay DiCuirci
Kate Drabinski
Isabel Garrido
Jennifer Harrison
Lauren Faulkner
Marie Lilly
Laura Mack
Thania Muñoz Davaslioglu
Julie Murphy
Danielle Pettigrew
Michael Stone
Cynthia Wagner
Vickie Williams
Dinah Winnick